fbpx
7-day free trial Contact us
Sign-up for the vLex Justis online conference parties!

Sign-up for the vLex Justis online conference parties!

Posted by david-hand | 30 March 2020

Law library conferences around the globe are always the highlight of our year. As our international friends and colleagues know, the vLex Justis team always enjoy starting things off on a high note by hosting a social event, where old friends can reconnect and new friendships can be made. Can we capture the magic of those events in virtual parties? Let’s find out together! 

Your hosts for these events will be Masoud Gerami, Aidan Hawes and Colin Lachance. They will be joined by association presidents past and present, and many other special guests.

 

Key details and information

These free-to-attend parties will be held on Zoom, and their free accounts will make it easy to interact and show your creativity with things like virtual backgrounds! Attendees can participate from anywhere, and all parties are open to anyone who wishes to join in the fun! 

Register to attend using the links below:

  • Join the current and former CALL Presidents, Shaunna Mireau and Ann Marie Melvie, alongside many other special guests, at the Canadian (CALL) party. This will be held on Tuesday 14th April 2020 at 12:00 PDT / 15:00 EDT / 20:00 BST

 

  • The BIALL President, Renate Ní Uigín, alongside other BIALL executive members, will be the guests for the UK and Ireland (BIALL) party, which will be held on Wednesday 15th April 2020 at 16:00 BST

 

  • Join us on Thursday 16th April 2020 at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST for the American (AALL) party, with AALL President Michelle Cosby and former AALL Presidents Femi CadmusGreg Lambert and Ron Wheeler

 

If conferences currently scheduled to be hosted later in the year elsewhere in the world are also postponed due to current circumstances, we will arrange more online parties to make sure that no-one misses out on the fun! 

 

Agenda, activities and theme

As with all good vLex Justis parties there will be a theme! In line with the current “working from home requirements”, the party theme will be The other half: business on the top, pyjamas on the bottom!

  • Meet and greet the vLex Justis team, and special guests
  • Welcomes and good wishes from your friends and colleagues around the globe
  • Law librarian curated music playlist 
  • Trivia contest (with prizes!)
  • A live chat room 
  • A prize for the best-dressed partygoer as well as the best virtual background

If you’re joining in the theme make sure you have your webcam at the ready!

Please note that it isn’t compulsory to have your camera on, and if you do then please be mindful of the privacy of anyone else around you.

 

 

Related Blogs

Posted by david-hand | 29th May 2020
This is the Best in Category article from the Justis International Law & Technology Writing Competition 2020 in the category of Access to justice and technology, by Armin Amirsolimani of...
Posted by david-hand | 29th May 2020
After a series of online parties in April for our friends in Canada, the United States, Ireland and the UK, we didn’t want the librarian community in Australia and New...
Posted by matt-terrell | 14th May 2020
Welcome to the first ever BIALL (virtual) conference. A free online event lasting around 90 minutes each day on Thursday 11th & Friday 12th June 2020. The sessions will showcase 9...